Negotiation Strategies and Tactics Virtual Course

Negotiation Strategies and Tactics Virtual Course

July 21 - 23
2-3:30 p.m. CDT/3-4:30 p.m. EDT/12-1:30 p.m. PDT 
 
$200 AUTM Members / $300 Non-members
Register Now
This course builds on the Fundamentals of Negotiation, delving deeper into specific strategies and tactics. The 3-day course covers advanced negotiation techniques, including elements of collaborative and competitive negotiations. Avoiding and surviving competitive negotiation situations are examined, as well as preparing term sheets and evaluating offers from others. Techniques for negotiating with faculty and start-up companies are also explored. This course empowers those who negotiate regularly, regardless of experience level.

Each hour and a half session will include group instruction and small group case studies.
View the Instructors  
Day 1
  • Human perceptions affecting negotiations
  • Cooperative negotiations
  • Competitive negotiations
  • Getting to “yes” principles
Day 2
  • Dual concern model of negotiation
  • Reducing aspirations
  • Applying pressure
  • Causing confusion
  • Persuasive elements
  • Threats
Day 3
  • Preparing term sheets
  • Evaluating offers from others
  • Key terms in negotiations with start-ups
  • Negotiating with faculty
Questions
For further information about this course, email Barb Gunderson, Professional Development Director, or call +1-847-686-2386.