2020 Technology Valuation Virtual Course

2020 Technology Valuation Virtual Course

September 21 – 25
9 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. CDT / 10 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. EDT / 7 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. PDT
Online Virtual Event

$375 AUTM Members / $475 Non-members
Register Now
AUTM’s Licensing Valuation Course teaches the fundamental principles of how to construct the various financial terms that go into a license. The course examines concepts such as valuation versus pricing and risk, and a series of valuation methodologies, including cost, income, industry standards (comparables), rules of thumb, discounted cash flow and equity. The first segment concludes with a review of payment structures within a license and shows the financial flows under a typical academic-stage life sciences license. 

The course goes on to focus on practical applications including case studies. The class is divided into groups to develop license term proposals for the discussion of two technologies.
View the Schedule      View the Instructors  
If you have, or will have, responsibility for negotiating licenses, or would like to learn more about the process, the Licensing Valuation Course is ideal. Attendees should have a basic familiarity with the structure and payment mechanisms used in a license and be proficient in web searching and Excel spreadsheets. As a prerequisite to the course, attendees will have access to the Licensing Valuation four-part webinar series, a $525 value. 

If you have questions about the course, email Sandra Elery, Professional Development Coordinator, or call +1-847-686-2280. 

Sponsorship Opportunities
A wide range of sponsorship opportunities are available. For details, email Casey Annunziata, or phone +1-973-479-9472.

Thank you to our course sponsors :