2020 AUTM Annual Meeting

2020 AUTM Annual Meeting

‚Äč2020 Annual Meeting
March 8 – 11
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
San Diego, California
Reserve Your Room
Pitch and Play – The AUTM Venture Challenge
AUTM and NCET2 have partnered to produce the Pitch and Play – The AUTM Venture Challenge at the 2020 Annual Meeting. It includes a business plan competition where academic-affiliated start-up companies pitch their business opportunity to a panel of seasoned venture investors for a $10,000 cash prize. The event also provides valuable experience and feedback to our start-up finalists. Deadline to submit your application is Sept. 30.  
Submit an Application 
NEW! Webinar Training Session
How to Create a Compelling Submission for Pitch and Play - The AUTM Venture Challenge
September 12
1pm ET, 12pm CT, 10am PT
Presenters:
Cory Acuff, Associate Director, Technology Commercialization Office
University of Georgia
Viqar Hussain, Associate Technology Licensing Officer
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Webinar Registration 
Webinar attendees will learn:

  • How to create a compelling company description and non-confidential pitch deck for submissions
  • Submission processes, eligibility and selection criteria
  • Benefits to start-ups and universities participating in Pitch and Play and attending the AUTM Annual Meeting

Who should attend:

  • University start-ups
  • University tech transfer offices
  • University venture offices
  • University angel groups
  • Entrepreneurs, professionals and organizations with start-ups and US university-licensed technologies
Sponsorship Opportunities
A wide range of sponsorship opportunities are available for AUTM's 2020 Annual Meeting. For details, email Madh Carson, AUTM Sponsorship and Exhibits Manager, or call +1-847-686-2362.
Download the Sponsorship Guide