AUTM Updates

AUTM Honors 2023 Howard Bremer Winners

Launched in 2002, the Howard Bremer Scholarship is an annual program that supports students and emerging professionals pursuing careers in technology transfer. Named to honor our esteemed colleague, a pioneering AUTM member and past President of the Association (1978–1979), the scholarship is awarded to those who—like Howard Bremer— wish to bring creativity and innovation to the academic technology transfer profession.

2023 winners include:

Quentin Gerard Booker, JD
Mayo Clinic

Elizabeth LaFave
East Carolina University

Christopher Sue

Scholarship winners receive:

  • Honorarium ($500 USD)
  • Complimentary registration to the AUTM 2023 Annual Meeting
  • Award ceremony recognition at the Annual Meeting
  • Reimbursement of limited travel expenses.