2020 Essentials of Academic Technology Transfer Virtual Course
 

Save the Date!

September 14 - 18
11 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. CDT / Noon – 4:30 p.m. EDT / 9 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. PDT
Online Virtual Event
 
$450 AUTM Members / $550 Non-members
 
Everyone who attends the AUTM Essentials Course, regardless of background or level of experience, leaves with a deeper understanding of the fundamental goals and processes of academic technology transfer.
 
This course builds the fundamental skills and resources necessary to evaluate inventions and negotiate license agreements. The workshops are designed to follow the full lifecycle of the invention, patenting and licensing process: evaluation of invention disclosures, triage, patenting, IP marketing, valuation, and license negotiation to established companies and start-ups. The Essentials Course uses a mix of instruction, case discussions and small-group interactions to maximize useful learning and networking opportunities.
View the Schedule
If you have questions about the course, email Sandra Elery, Professional Development Coordinator, or call +1-847-686-2244.