Digital Membership

Do You Live in a Developing Economy? Join us Digitally

Benefits of Digital Membership

Digital membership  allows technology transfer practitioners to:

Digital Membership Fees

Annual Digital Membership fees are $130, based on a calendar year beginning January 1 and ending on December 31 of each year. This fee cannot be prorated, regardless of the original join date. For example, a Membership purchased in November will expire December 31 of the same year.

Digital Membership is available online and payment is required by American Express, VISA, Discover Card or MasterCard. For alternate payment arrangements, email AUTM, or call +1-202-960-1800. AUTM does not accept purchase orders or payments by phone.

Apply online or download the member application form to begin receiving membership benefits!

Join Now

AUTM’s Membership year is January 1 through December 31. New Members joining after October 1 will be considered Members through December 31 of the following year.


Digital Membership does not provide member discounts to AUTM events such as the Annual Meeting, professional development courses, regional meetings or distance learning programs. Additionally, digital Members will pay non-Member pricing for services and items provided for a fee by AUTM, including but not limited to publications, job posting services and other services and products listed in the AUTM Store.

Regular AUTM Membership

For Member discounts on events, services and products, consider joining AUTM as a regular member. The regular annual Membership fee is $370. Student Membership is available for $50 with valid student identification.

Developing Economies

Digital Membership is a low-cost option to individuals who reside or work in the following developing economies:

Afghanistan Georgia Niger
Albania Ghana Nigeria
Algeria Grenada North Macedonia (formerly Macedonia, FYR)
American Samoa Guatemala Pakistan
Angola Guinea Papua New Guinea
Argentina Guinea-Bissau Paraguay
Armenia Guyana Peru
Azerbaijan Haiti Philippines
Bangladesh Honduras Russian Federation
Belarus India Rwanda
Belize Indonesia St. Lucia
Benin Iran, Islamic Rep. St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Bhutan Iraq Samoa
Bolivia Jamaica São Tomé and Principe
Bosnia and Herzegovina Jordan Senegal
Botswana Kazakhstan Serbia
Brazil Kenya Sierra Leone
Bulgaria Kiribati Solomon Islands
Burkina Faso Korea, Dem. People's Rep. Somalia
Burundi Kosovo South Africa
Cabo Verde Kyrgyz Republic South Sudan
Cambodia Lao PDR Sri Lanka
Cameroon Lebanon Sudan
Central African Republic Lesotho Suriname
Chad Liberia Syrian Arab Republic
China Libya Tajikistan
Colombia Madagascar Tanzania
Comoros Malawi Thailand
Congo, Dem. Rep. Malaysia Timor-Leste
Congo, Rep. Maldives Togo
Costa Rica Mali Tonga
Cote d'Ivoire Marshall Islands Tunisia
Cuba Mauritania Turkey
Djibouti Mexico Turkmenistan
Dominica   Tuvalu
Dominican Republic Micronesia, Fed. Sts. Uganda
Ecuador Moldova Ukraine
Egypt, Arab Rep. Mongolia Uzbekistan
El Salvador Montenegro Vanuatu
Eswatini (formerly Swaziland) Morocco Venezula, RB
Equatorial Guinea Mozambique Vietnam
Eritrea Myanmar West Bank and Gaza
Ethiopia Namibia Yemen, Rep.
Fiji Nepal Zambia
Gabon Nicaragua Zimbabwe 
Gambia, The