Volunteer Service Award

Serving AUTM with Distinction

The outstanding contributions of volunteers are recognized through AUTM Service Awards. Nearly all volunteers are eligible and each year nominations are solicited from AUTM's eight portfolios — Advocacy & Alliances, Financial Management, International Development, Marketing & Communications, Meetings Development, Membership Development, Metrics & Surveys and Professional Development.
Submit a Nomination  

2021 Jessica Casciano
Jeffrey Depp
Angela Kujak
David Dickson
Daniel Dardani
George Chellapa
Cindy Chepanoske
Christopher Ghere
Lewis Humphreys
Afsar Mir
Imelda Oropeza
Louisa Salomon
Charles Williams
Andrew Morrow
Drew Bennett
Laura Dorsey
2020 Grant Allard 
George Chellapa 
Steven Ferguson 
Kashif Haque 
Linda Kesselring 
Kyle Siegal 
Stephen Snider 
Shemaila Sultana 
Paul Tumarkin
2019 Cory Acuff
Jordana Armstrong
Stephen Barone
Robert Brown
Ellen MacKay
John Miner
Rodney Ridley
Anna Solowiej
Brian Wright
Omar Zahr

Better World Project Committee
Patrick Reynolds (Chair)
George Chellapa
Nghia Chiem
Sophie Lim
Kalpa Vithalani
Narasimha R. Nagaiah
Meagan Pitcher
Shikha Sharma
Leslie M. Smith


Andrew Maas, Professional Development Portfolio, Valuation Course Committee
Brion Berman, Advocacy Portfolio, Public Policy Legal Task Force
Pauline Booth, Kyle Salazar, Antonis Tsakotellis - Audit Committee, Finance Portfolio
Pauline Booth, Finance Portfolio, Audit Committee
Hannah Carbone, Meetings Portfolio, Western Region Meeting Planning Committee
Joy Goswami, Finance Portfolio, Finance Committee
Kashif Haque, Meetings Portfolio, Partnering Forum Committee
Linda Kesselring, Communications Portfolio, Website Committee
Kristin Rencher, Professional Development Portfolio, Essentials Course Committee
Mark Weber, Meetings Portfolio, Canadian Region Meeting Planning Committee


Steve Auvil, Professional Development Portfolio, TOOLS Course
Daniel Dardani, Professional Development Portfolio, Software Course
Jim Henderson, Online Professional Development Committee
Yatin Karpe, Professional Development Portfolio, Small Office Course
Kevin Kercher, Membership Development Committee
Patrick Reed, Annual Meeting Planning Committee
Abhishek Sangal, Annual Meeting Planning Committee
Gayatri Varma, Annual Meeting Planning Committee
Ray Wheatley, Professional Development Portfolio, Essentials Course


Peter C. Gonczlik, MBA, BSIE, Communications and Marketing
Patrick Reynolds, Communications and Marketing
Ragan Robertson, PhD, Communications and Marketing
Graham Morton, RTTP, Finance
Sharmila Shearing, Professional Development Portfolio
Linda S. Kawano, PhD, RTTP, Membership
Susan Patow, MBA, Meeting Development
Kenneth W. Porter, PhD, RTTP, Membership
Kathleen Sohar, PhD, Membership


Janna C. Tom, Advocacy
Hassan R. Naqvi, PhD, Annual Meeting
Lisa Matragrano, Communications and Marketing
Nikki J. Borman, Finance
Graham Morton, RTTP, Finance
Takafumi Yamamoto, Membership, Eastern Hemisphere
Kevin Dietz, PhD, Membership, Western Hemisphere
Catherine Geci, Metrics and Surveys
John M. Christie, Professional Development Portfolio


Robert B. Hardy, JD, Advocacy
Gayatri Varma, PhD, Annual Meeting
Clifford Michaels, PhD, RTTP, Communications and Marketing
Paul C. B. Liu, PhD, Membership, Eastern Hemisphere
Doug Aguilera, CPA, Finance
Alan R. Bentley, Metrics and Surveys
Ashley J. Stevens, D.Phil. (Oxon), CLP, RTTP, Metrics and Surveys
Laura McKnight, RTTP, Professional Development Portfolio
Baidehi Luna Mukherjee, PhD, MBA, RTTP, Membership, Western Hemisphere


Peter Gonczlik, MBA, BSIE, Communications and Marketing
Amy Goot, Finance
Sarah Howe, Membership
John Miner, Metrics and Surveys
John Molloy, MBA, AUTM in Canada
Christopher Noble, RTTP, Professional Development Portfolio
Stephen Snider, Annual Meeting
John Zurawski, Strategic Alliances


Claire T. Driscoll, Annual Meeting
Eric W. Guttag, Advocacy
Khera L. Douglass, Professional Development Portfolio
Laura McKnight, RTTP, Professional Development Portfolio
Nikki J. Borman, Communications and Marketing
Stephen G. Harsy, PhD, Metrics and Surveys
Charles C. Valauskas, Esq., JD LLM, Region Meetings
John A. Micah, Membership Committee
John T. Perchorowicz, PhD, RTTP, Finance

Past Recipients